IWF Leadership Fellows Program

Celebrating 30 years of existence, IWF's Leadership Fellows program was launched in 1994 and made possible with initial funding from the United States Department of Labor, following the Federal Glass Ceiling Commission.

Each year, for a period of 20 days, the program brings together approximately 35 female leaders from around the world and offers them personalized leadership training to support them in their path to senior management positions. The program's holistic approach focuses on personal and professional development, career development and the participant's journey, while incorporating an outside perspective, that of the IWF's response to the Federal Glass Ceiling Commission report of 1991. The latter identified a point of stagnation and abandonment in mid-career among women leaders approaching senior management positions. IWF's  Leadership Fellows program selects high-potential women leaders from a pool of competing candidates and offers them an intensive, one-year training program.


  1. provide women with more opportunities to exercise leadership;
  2. recognize and encourage talented women;
  3. helping the next generation of women leaders from diverse backgrounds reach new levels of success.

If you are interested in learning more about the Fellows Program, please contact Jessa Cooke, IWF Vice President, by email at jcooke@iwforum.org or by phone at 202 387-1010. Applications for the 2023-2024 Fellows program must be submitted no later than June 1, 2024.


Former Canadian Fellows

2020 - 2021

Vicki Knott CEO and Co-Founder Crux OCM Calgary Chapter

Leanna Falkiner Chief Strategy, Digital and Marketing Officer evoQ International Toronto Chapter

2019 - 2020 

Christine Chambers Maude LeBlond, Montréal Annalise Czerny, Toronto Anita Nowak, Montréal

2018 - 2019 

Helena de Oliveira, Montréal Carmen Lee Ève Laurier, Montréal Devorah Lithwick

2017 - 2018 

Krista Friesen Tracey Pearce, Toronto Kelly Gillis, Ottawa Fernanda Pedroso, Montréal

2016 - 2017 

Bambina Marcello, Toronto Claudia Thompson, Ottawa Eleanor Marshall

2015 - 2016 

Sylvianne Chaput, Montréal  Melanie Goodchild Claire Gillies, Toronto

2014 - 2015 

Danielle Ferron, Montréal Christine Hanson, Atlantic Pascale Fournier, Montréal Nikki Moffat, Toronto

2013 - 2014 

France Castonguay Franca Gucciardi, Toronto Wendy Freeman 

2012 - 2013 

Anne-Marie Dunn, Toronto Amy Jarek Nancy Tichbon 

2011 - 2012 

Maria Churchill, Toronto Jenine Krause, Toronto Chantal Glenisson Josée Kurtz Janice McDonald, Ottawa Leslie Woo, Toronto

2010 - 2011 

Tara Deakin Lili-Anna Peresa Domenica Maciocia Katy Waugh

2008 - 2009 

Vanda Vicars, Toronto  

2007 - 2008 

Mary Ann Turcke Gail Galea

2006 - 2007 

Lynn Loewen Josie M. Scioli

2005 - 2006 

Heather Tulk, Toronto 

2004 - 2005 

Elizabeth Tropea Jess Mann

2003 - 2004 

Louise Villeneuve Donna Moisey Linda Y. Zhou 

2002 - 2003 

Patricia Tremaine, Toronto Barbara Bellissimo, Toronto

2001 - 2002 

Anne Sado, Toronto Ellen Malcolmson, Toronto

2000 - 2001 

Mary-Ann Bell, Montréal